The North Carolina Poultry Federation held their 44th annual meeting in Greensboro, N.C., presenting the federation's annual awards and electing the board of directors for the upcoming 2011-2012 year.


The new board has 30 members, the majority of whom are continuing their service for another term. The new executive board consists of: President Paul Nordin of Wayne Farms LLC.; 1st Vice President Scott Prestage of Prestage Farms; 2nd Vice President Dan Peugh of Allen’s Hatchery; Secretary/Treasurer Jeff Hancock of Tyson Foods; and Past President Kendall Casey of Perdue Farms.