The United Egg Producers elected a board of directors and officers at its October 2011 annual membership meeting in Tuscon, Az.


David Lathem, president and CEO of Lathem Farms in Pendergrass, Ga., was elected to serve as chairman. Other officers and board members elected include: Bob Krouse of Midwest Poultry Services as past chairman; Jim Dean of Center Fresh Group as first vice chairman; Ron Truex of Creighton Brothers as second vice chairman; Kurt Kreher of Kreher's Farm Fresh Egg as treasurer; and Cliff Lilywhite of Oakdell Egg Farms as secretary.