The United Egg Producers presented a number of awards to members at its annual membership meeting in October 2011, in Tuscon, Az.


The group named Bob Krouse as "Egg Producer of the Year" for his leadership as UEP chairman. The "President's Award" was presented to Mitch Head of Golin Harris for his contributions to the egg industry.