The Poultry Science Association has named three new members to its body of Fellows and recognized the winners of almost two dozen other honors and awards. Official announcements will take place on July 12 during the association's annual meeting in Athens, Ga.

The title of Fellow is awarded for "professional distinction and contributions to the field of poultry science without regard to longevity":


  • Vern L. Christensen, Ph.D. (North Carolina State University)
  • Wayne J. Kuenzel, Ph.D. (University of Arkansas)
  • Lawrence M. Potter, Ph.D. (Virginia Tech University)