Syngenta, a company that works to increase crop productivity and protect the environment, and No-Till Farmer magazine recognized the 17th class of No-Till Innovator Award winners at a banquet held during the Annual National No-Tillage Conference in Indianapolis, January 9-12.


No-Till Innovator Award winners were chosen by a committee based on their commitment to the advancement of no-till farming, regardless of the crop grown or the equipment or products used.   

The 2012 No-Till Innovators are: Daryl Starr of Lafayette, Ind., Advanced Ag Solutions LLC, Business and Service; Dan DeSutter of Attica, Ind., Crop Production; Midwest Cover Crops Council, Organization; and Randy Pryor, extension educator at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension serving southeast Nebraska.