Rahn Annis, of the Jennie-O Turkey Store, has been elected president of the Minnesota Turkey Growers Association and the Minnesota Turkey Research and Promotion Council for 2009-2010, according to an MTGA press release.

“I am looking forward to the challenges and opportunities that the MTGA will face in the year to come,” said Annis after officially being handed the presidential gavel at the MTRPC-MTGA Annual Meeting in on March 18 in St. Paul, Minn.


The two other members elected to the MTGA / MTRPC Executive Committee are Kent Meschke, Meschke Poultry, as vice president; and Jeff Lindell, Peterson Turkey Hatchery, Inc., as treasurer.


From left: Treasurer Jeff Lindell, Vice President Kent Meschke, President Rahn Annis and Past President Kim Gorans.