The Poultry Federation of Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma announced the recipients of its scholarships for the 2013-2014 academic year. A total of $102,000 in scholarship funds was awarded to four graduate students and 18 undergraduate students.

Graduate students receiving the Poultry Nutrition Scholarships are Chance Williams, David McCreery, Malea Frank and Alex Gilley, all attending the University of Arkansas-Fayetteville.


Undergraduate students attending the University of Arkansas-Fayetteville and receiving the Industry Student Scholarships are Dustin Dixon, Ashley Sizemore, Suzanne Sikes, Elizabeth Mosely, Valeria Quiroge Trigo, Heather Leding and Harlee Ray; and from Arkansas State University-Jonesboro, Kristen Miller. 

Undergraduate students enrolled at the University of Arkansas-Fayetteville and receiving the Junior/Senior Scholarships are Jenifer Lutes, Ruben Kriseldi, Landon Gross, Devin Cook, Ethan Holt, Jacob Stonebarger, Jacob Harriman, Michael Schumbohm and Betsy Epps; and from Southern Arkansas University, Timothy Hanney.