Don Tyson of Tyson Foods Inc., Frank Perdue of Perdue Farms, and Earl Olson of Jennie-O Foods will be inducted into the Meat Industry Hall of Fame on October 27, 2009, alongside 18 other individuals.


The 21 new members were chosen in a vote by the Hall's Board of Trustees from among more than 70 executives, researchers, innovators and association leaders across all sectors of the meat industry.