IFFO, the Marine Ingredients Organisation, has elected Eduardo Goycoolea as president and Anne Mette Bæk as vice president, effective January 1.

The full management board for 2018-19 is as follows:


  • Peru: Humberto Speziani, Walter Martinez, Gonzalo De Romaña and Fernando Ribaudo
  • Chile: Felipe Zaldivar, Eduardo Goycoolea, and Juan Carlos Ferrer
  • Denmark: Anne Mette Bæk Jespersen
  • Norway: Arnt-Ove Hoddevik
  • Iceland: Johann Peter Andersen
  • USA: Jostein Rortveit
  • Rest of the World: Mike Copeland and Helge Korsager

Following his appointment, incoming President Eduardo Goycoolea said: “I look forward to leading such a well renowned and important organization. I have worked closely with IFFO for decades and watched it become the networking heart of our industry, while also being a driver for change. Working with our management board and the IFFO secretariat, I hope to continue its vital work to ensure that as an industry we remain ahead of the curve.”

Incoming Vice President Anne Mette Bæk Jespersen noted “innovation and sustainability and getting the right products to the right markets are key to the future development of the fishmeal and fish oil industry. I consider international cooperation vital for the long-term success of the industry and I look forward to working closely with the president, the board and the secretariat in the interest of all IFFO members.”