Turkey farmers Dana Nelson of Kensington, Minn., and Leon Klaphake of Melrose, Minn., along with Jeff Stauffenecker of Protein Alliance, Brooten, Minn., were honored by the Minnesota Turkey Growers Association (MTGA) and the Minnesota Turkey Research and Promotion Council (MTRPC) for their many years of service to the organizations’ Boards of Directors at its Annual Meeting on March 14 in Minneapolis, Minn.

Nelson and Klaphake both served six years total for the two organizations. Stauffenecker served six years as an Allied Member Representative on the MTGA Board of Directors.


“On behalf of MTGA, I thank these three directors for their dedication and leadership to our organization,” said MTRPC President Kim Halvorson. “They have made significant contributions to our organization and Minnesota’s turkey industry. Their commitment to MTGA, MTRPC, and to our industry has been invaluable. They will be missed on the Board.”