ForFarmers announced that Cooperative FromFarmers U.A., as priority shareholder, has appointed Cees de Jong as new chairman of the ForFarmers Supervisory Board, effective April 26.

In this capacity, de Jong will succeed Jan Eggink, who was chairman of the board since 2014. de Jong became a member of the board in 2017. de Jong has a degree in medicine and business education and has extensive international experience. His broad management experience with various companies is of great value to the board. He is president and CEO of the Danish listed bioscience company Chr. Hansen and has indicated that he will resign as of May 31.


Cooperative FromFarmers holds the priority share of ForFarmers provided that on January 1 of each year it can exercise the voting right and/or can give a voting instruction for at least 20 percent of the total votes to be cast for ordinary shares. If this percentage is more than 50 percent, Cooperative FromFarmers also has the right for instance to appoint a supervisory director as chairman after consultation with the board.