The American Feed Industry Association depends heavily on the dedication and involvement of members who volunteer annually to serve on committees that further the success of the association’s mission, objectives and programs. AFIA thanks these volunteer members and the companies they represent for their service.

Most of the committee terms run from May 1-April 30 each year and volunteers serve a term of three years. Each of AFIA’s 14 committees represent the interests of specific disciplines and segments throughout the feed industry and work together on supporting activities and programs critical to AFIA’s legislative and regulatory efforts and various member services.

“Each and every committee member helps advance AFIA’s mission,” said AFIA President and CEO Joel G. Newman. “Representing the feed industry with one, unified voice takes a team effort and we appreciate the commitment of time and resources by all who have served on AFIA committees.”

AFIA thanks the following 2019 outgoing committee members.

Aquaculture Committee

Kasha Cox, Merck Animal Health
Chris Province, DSM Nutritional Products
Craig Russett, DuPont Nutrition & Health
Nick Sterrett, Omega Protein, Inc.

Marketing Committee

Kara Cagle, Tyson Foods, Inc.
Daniel Foley, United Animal Health, Inc.
Dennis Francik, East Central Iowa Cooperative
Matt Harper, Nutra Blend, LLC
Dan Patee, Consumers Supply Distributing, LLC

Equine Committee

Wiley Houchins, APC, Inc.
Angela Mills, Southern States Cooperative, Inc.
Kelly Payne, Triple Crown Nutrition, Inc.

Nutrition Committee

Nick Bajjalieh, United Soybean Board
Justin Bundy, Bill Barr & Company, Inc.
Bart Dunsford, Lallemand Animal Nutrition
Chad Risley, Berg+Schmidt America, LLC
Mark Young, Star Labs/Forage Research, Inc.

Equipment Manufacturers Committee

Thomas Barber, Buhler Aeroglide
Mitch Gorski, Amandus Kahl USA Corporation
Alicia Sweet Hupp, Sweet Manufacturing Company
Matt Podany, Chief Agri-Industrial Division


Pet Food Committee

Bob Connolly, The Peterson Company
Paul Cramer, Star Milling Company
Michael Faurot, Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.
Juan Gomez-Basauri, Alltech, Inc.
Brent Kirn, DSM Nutritional Products
Sean McNear, Blue Buffalo Pet Products, Inc.
Al Yablonski, Anchor Ingredients Co., LLC

Ingredient Approval and Definition Committee

Brent Flickinger, ADM Animal Nutrition, Inc.
Vincent Sewalt, DuPont Industrial Biosciences
Robert Shirley, Adisseo USA Inc.
Kristi Smedley, Center for Regulatory Services, Inc.
Kellie Weilbrenner, Diamond V
Andrew Yersin, Kemin Industries Inc.

Production Compliance Committee

Kirk Bowman, PerforMix Nutrition Systems, LLC
Brad Guyer, Prairie Systems
William Monroe, Cargill Animal Nutrition
Walter Ney, United Animal Health, Inc.

International Trade Committee

Eddy Fontana, Mosaic Feed Ingredients
Ryan Frank, Mars Petcare US
Carlos Gonzalez, Hill’s Pet Nutrition, Inc
Emily Helmes, Elanco Animal Health
Loretta Hunter, Novus International, Inc.
Scott Ringger, United Animal Health, Inc.

Purchasing & Ingredient Suppliers Committee

Kara Cagle, Tyson Foods, Inc.
Quintin Honerman, Great Plains Processing
Phil Tunbridge, Mars Petcare US

Liquid Feed Committee

Angel Aguilar, Lallemand Animal Nutrition
T.J. Biggs, Global Animal Products Inc.
Howard Bodine, Bill Barr & Company, Inc.
Wes Klett, XF Enterprises, Inc.
Clayton Lacy, DSM Nutritional Products

Quality and Animal Food Safety Committee

B.J. Bench, Tyson Foods, Inc.
Scott Buchwalter, Trouw Nutrition USA, LLC
Edward Lee, Nutrien
Jonathan Perret, Blue Buffalo Pet Products, Inc.
Beverly Thomas, SPF North America
Amanda Ungs, Darling Ingredients Inc.