The Poultry Federation of Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma, announces its board of directors for the 2019-2020 year. Serving as chairman of the board is Wes McClure, SVP-Operations for Simmons Foods in Siloam Springs, AR; vice chairman and festival chairman is Charlie Solomon, SVP Poultry, Tyson Foods in Springdale, AR; secretary of the board is Tim Thompson, VP of Operations, Cal-Maine Foods, Searcy, AR; treasurer of the board is Toby Tapp, Complex Manager, Wayne Farms, in Danville, AR; and serving as past chairman of the board is Mike Pruitt, Senior VP at Cobb-Vantress, Inc. in Siloam Springs, AR.

Additional board members for 2019-2020 include: Duane Weems, Live Operations Manager for Peco Foods in Pocahontas, AR; Shane Acosta, General Manager at Cargill in Springdale, AR; Russell Bragg, SVP Supply Chain, O.K. Foods, Inc. in Fort Smith, AR; Eddie Halter, Complex Manager, Pilgrim’s in DeQueen, AR; Dr. Scott Gustin, Director of Veterinary Services, Domestic at Tyson Foods in Springdale, AR; Keith Smith, Vice President of Sales at Keith Smith Company in Hot Springs, AR; Tracy Tedder, Vice President of Operations at O.K. Foods, Inc. in Fort Smith, AR; Cole Vardeman, Vice President of Operations at Simmons Foods, Inc.; Heath Wessels, Director of Sales – North America at Cobb-Vantress, Inc. in Siloam Springs, AR; Chad Teer, Broiler Manger for George’s in Cassville, MO; Robert Garlington, SVP Operations for George’s in Springdale, AR; Andrew Lekwa, Complex Manager, Butterball, LLC; Billy Hufford, Business Manager - Rowan Range North America for Aviagen.

Two Allied member representatives serve on this year’s Board of Directors. They are: Keith Childress, Territory Business Manager for Ceva in Fayetteville, AR; and Dwight Curl, Key Account Manager for Marel.


Marvin Childers of Little Rock serves as President of The Poultry Federation. “Our Federation board of directors has a long-standing history of maintaining strong leaders who contribute to the long-term prosperity of our industry,” stated Childers. “This year is no different and we thank them for their time and dedication.”

The association’s staff members include: Joyce Wood, Director of Business Operations, Holly Rogers, Director of Marketing and Business Development, Lauren Sanders, Marketing Coordinator, Tyler Norvell of Tuttle, Oklahoma, who handles the Oklahoma operations and John Bryan of Jefferson City, MO who oversees the Missouri operations.