The National Safety Conference for the Poultry Industry gives poultry facility and safety professionals the necessary tools to help ensure the continued well-being and protection of industry personnel. The conference, sponsored by the Georgia Tech Research Institute/ATRP and the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association (USPOULTRY), is scheduled for Aug. 15-17 at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa in Destin, Florida.

“This year’s National Safety Conference will include key presentations on important industry topics and updates on government policy. Highlights will include a presentation on safety’s response in an avian influenza outbreak, a workplace violence panel, whole health after injury, and managing heat stress. This is a great opportunity for furthering education and connecting with your peers,” said Adrienne Allison, safety director, Tyson Foods, and program committee chairperson.

A variety of other topics will also be covered, including A Safety Leader’s Professional Development Journey; Incident Investigation Training: What Should Safety Professionals Be Asking?; Safety Innovation Winners Best Practices; Safety’s Role During Crisis Events; an opportunity to gain valuable advice from an attorney during the Ask a Lawyer session; and more. A networking and knowledge exchange opportunity with other safety and health professionals will also be offered during the Tuesday roundtable discussions, in addition to the Safety Award winners and Innovation Award winners being announced.


The 2022 National Safety Conference for the Poultry Industry planning committee is comprised of experienced poultry facility and corporate safety personnel. The committee includes Adrienne Allison, Tyson Foods, Inc., and program committee chairperson; Darrell Bradfield, Butterball LLC; Doug Britton, Georgia Institute pf Technology; Cindy Camp, Harrison Poultry Inc; Frank Cruice, Perdue Farms; Josh Dozier, Simmons Foods Inc; James Ferrell, Foster Farms; Ronnie Franklin, Fieldale Farms Corporation; Reggie McLee, Wayne Farms LLC; Kyle Price, Farbest Foods Inc; David Schaller, Darling Ingredients Inc.; Lori Springer, Maple Leaf Farms; Larry Stine, Wimberly Lawson Steckel Schneider & Stine. P.C.; and Kari Waters, Pilgrim’s.

To view the full agenda and to register for the 2022 National Safety Conference for the Poultry Industry, click here or visit