At the International Egg Commission (IEC)'s 2010 conference in Prague, Joanne Ivy was elected to the position of IEC chairman.


Ivy has been the president of the American Egg Board since 2007, and has been involved with the IEC for 23 years. She has served as chair of the IEC's marketing committee and has been an office holder since 2001. In 2005 Ivy received the Denis Wellstead Memorial Trophy as the International Egg Person of the Year.