The American Meat Science Association has appointed a president-elect and three new directors to its board.

The new members to AMSA’s board of directors include:


President Elect:

  • Scott J. Eilert, Ph.D., vice president and director, meat technology development, Cargill


  • Ann T. Brackenridge, Ph.D., technology director, Cargill value added meats–retail, Cargill
  • Jerry E. Cannon, Ph.D., research scientist, Hormel Foods
  • Dana J. Hanson, Ph.D., associate professor of food science, extension meat specialist, North Carolina State University 

The new board members will begin their terms at the end of the AMSA 2011 64th Reciprocal Meat Conference in June.