The Poultry Federation of Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma has announced its board of directors and officers for the 2011-2012 year: 

  • Chairman of the Board – Todd Simmons, chief operating officer, Simmons Prepared Foods Inc.
  • Vice Chairman of the Board – Kevin McDaniel, vice president of production, O.K. Farms Inc.
  • Treasurer of the Board – Rob Tanksley, vice president of operations, Tyson Foods Inc.
  • Secretary of the Board – Shane Acosta, complex general manager, Cargill Inc.
  • Past Chairman of the Board – Trent Goins, senior vice president, O.K. Industries Inc. 
  • 2012 Annual Poultry Festival chairman – Kevin McDaniel


Board members for 2011-2012:


  • Michael Fuller, complex breeder manager, Foster Farms - Del Mesa Farms
  • Sara Lilygren, senior vice president external relations, Tyson Foods Inc.
  • James Smith, vice president of  live operations, Simmons Foods Inc.
  • Jim Smith, president, Keith Smith Co. Inc.
  • David Elam, complex manager, Wayne Farms LLC
  • Charles George, executive, George’s Inc.
  • Troy Green, plant manager, George’s Processing Inc.
  • Vaughn King, western region sales manager, Aviagen Inc.
  • Andrew Lekwa, complex manager, Butterball LLC
  • Jerry Moye, president of Cobb-Vantress Inc.
  • Steve Storm, vice president of operations, Cal-Maine Foods
  • Jeff Vanemburg, operations manager, Pilgrim’s Pride Corp.
  • Duane Weems, live operations manager, Peco Foods