House of Raeford announces scholarships

Thirty-two students from different schools across the country will receive funding.

House of Raeford has awarded $80,000 in college scholarships to 32 students through its 11th Annual Scholarship Program. This year marks a record number of recipients, reflecting the company's commitment to supporting education for its extended family, including employees' and farmers' families.

“Our company values career development opportunities for our youth to become responsible citizens,” said CEO Bob Johnson. “This educational assistance for our dedicated employees and farmers is an investment in their future success.”

Each $2,500 scholarship was awarded based on academic excellence, leadership, community involvement, work experience, and personal goals.

2024 Scholarship Recipients Include:

  • Samuel Owen--Louisiana Tech University
  • Richard J. Canterbury--Louisiana Tech University
  • Raegan Qualls-Davis--Louisiana State University
  • Nakia Dixon, University of Louisiana–Monroe
  • Meyuanna Payne, University of Louisiana–Lafayette
  • Josie Nelson--Louisiana Delta Community College
  • Taylor Weathers--Louisiana State University
  • Ronaldo Garcia--Virginia Tech
  • Shamiyah Carr--University of South Carolina Upstate
  • Sydney Holcomb--Emmanuel College
  • Kenyah Watson--College of Charleston
  • Kaela Cummings--Clemson University
  • Robert Stutts, University of North Carolina–Pembroke
  • Myranda George--N.C. State University
  • Elizabeth Thornton--University of Tennessee, College of Law
  • Callie Thornton, University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill
  • Brian Gutierrez, University of North Carolina–Charlotte
  • Brandy George--Sampson Community College
  • Tatiana Martinez--University of Mount Olive
  • George Garner--N.C. State University
  • Edward Hernandez-Zavala--James Sprunt Community College
  • Zaniya Simmons--University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill
  • Danny Ortez Lagos--University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill
  • Zavian Snow--Lander University
  • Savannah Bunn--North Greenville University
  • Pete Tran--Rollins College
  • Hunter Rikard--University of South Carolina–Columbia
  • Charles Underhill--Columbia International University
  • Caroline Underhill--Midlands Technical College
  • Azhan Lateef--University of South Carolina–Columbia
  • Laiken Brock--Clemson University
  • Luke Bullock--N.C. State University

Over the past 11 years, the scholarship fund has awarded $455,000 to 182 students across six states. House of Raeford encourages employees and farmers to visit the Scholarship Page on the company’s website for information on next year’s scholarships, opening in January 2025.

Page 1 of 2164
Next Page