The Poultry Federation of Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma announced its board of directors and officers for the 2013-14 fiscal year. Serving as chairman is Shane Acosta, complex general manager for Cargill, Springdale, Ark.; vice chairman is Steve Storm, operations vice president for Cal-Maine Foods, Jackson, Miss.; treasurer is David Elam, complex manager, Wayne Farms LLC, Danville, Ark.; secretary is James Smith, vice president of live operations, Simmons Foods Inc., Siloam Springs, Ark.; and serving as past chairman of the board is Kevin McDaniel, vice president of production, O.K. Farms Inc., Fort Smith, Ark. 

In addition, Steve Storm will serve as the 2014 annual Poultry Festival chairman.

Board members for 2013-2014: Charles George, co-chief executive officer/president, George's; Vaughn King, western region sales manager, Aviagen; Drew McGee, senior vice president/general manager raw poultry, Tyson Foods; Jerry Moye, president of Cobb-Vantress; Jeff Vanemburg, operations manager, Foster Farms; Duane Weems, live operations manager, Peco Foods; Brent Glasgow, complex manager, Pilgrim's; Trent Goins, senior vice president of O.K. Industries; Jim Smith, president of Keith Smith Co.; Dr. Scott Gustin, director of veterinary service, domestic, Tyson Foods; Bill Folk, complex manager, Butterball; Benny McClure, live production manager, George's; and Todd Simmons chief operating officer, Simmons Prepared Foods.


Three Allied membership representatives serve on this year's board of directors. Dr. Sara Steinlage of Elanco; Preston Stiles of Conveyor Technology; and Vic Smith of Phibro Animal Health will serve as ex-officio Allied membership representative.

Newly elected board members are Folk, McClure and Stiles.

Marvin Childers of Little Rock, Ark., serves as president of The Poultry Federation. "Our Federation board of directors has a strong history of maintaining strong leaders that will contribute to the long term prosperity of our industry," stated Childers. "We thank them for their time and dedication."