News and analysis for the global poultry industry.

Webinars

WATT Global Media regularly presents hour-long webinars on topics of interest to poultry and animal feed professionals and leaders throughout the year. Thanks to sponsorship partners, these webinars are FREE to attend. Join us for an upcoming live webinar, or browse our library of recorded webinars available to watch on-demand.

For more information about collaborating with WATT on a webinar, contact Director of Global Agrifood Sales, Jeff Miller, at jmiller@wattglobal.com.

 

 
>>> The new consumer – how consumer demand for chicken and eggs has changed
April 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 3:00 PM BST (London) / 10:00 PM CST (Beijing).
Register to learn how e-ecommerce is an increasingly important channel for producers and consumers.
More information on which changes in the producer/consumer relationship will remain and strengthen.
Speakers: David Hughes, Imperial College London, and Chris DuBois, IRI.
 
>>> The new outlook – what can the industry expect from the post-COVID world?
April 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 3:00 PM BST (London) / 10:00 PM CST (Beijing).
Register to learn how the US poultry industry can respond to changes and challenges in its home market.
More information on how the global egg industry can prepare, adapt and avoid a repeat of the issues experienced during the pandemic.
Speakers: Will Sawyer, CoBank, and Dr. Vincent Guyonnet, poultry industry consultant.
 
>>> Broiler Breeder, improving and sustaining day-old chick quality
May 13, 2021 at 7:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 1:00 PM BST (London) / 8:00 PM CST (Beijing)
Register to learn how maintaining breeder flock uniformity results in uniform egg weight and chick quality.
More information on the critical importance from the breeding farm to the point the day-old chick leaves the hatchery and heads to the broiler farm.
Speakers: Dr. Dinah Nicholson, Aviagen, and Dr. Jeanna Wilson, University of Georgia.
Sponsor: Boehringer Ingelheim
 
>>> Think twice on Mycoplasma gallisepticum control
May 19, 2021 at 6:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 12:00 PM BST (London) / 7:00 PM CST (Beijing)
Register to learn latest updates on Mycoplasma gallisepticum.
More information on recent evidence for the efficacy of combined mycoplasma vaccine protocols.
Speaker: Dr. Naola M. Ferguson-Noel, University of Georgia
Sponsor: Elanco
 
 

WATT Global Media webinars are available for on-demand playback, whether or not you attended the original live broadcast. To view the recordings from the list below you simply register for the webinar, and the on-demand broadcast will open in a new window. On-demand attendees will not be able to participate in the polls, surveys, or Q&A.

2021
 
2020
 
2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

Biosecurity can keep avian flu out of your poultry house
Poultry Gut Health: sorting the Myths from the Facts