Recognizing their many contributions to the world poultry industry, the American Association of Avian Pathologists recently inducted 19 more avian-health professionals into its Hall of Honor.

On hand at the AAAP’s 60th annual conference to receive their honors were Gregg J. Cutler, DVM, Cutler Associates International; Aly Fadly, PhD, USDA-Agricultural Research Service; Birch McMurray, DVM, Central Soya; Bruce Stewart-Brown, DVM, Perdue Farms; H.L. Shivaprasad, PhD, University of California, Davis; John Smith, DVM, Fieldale Farms and Alectryon LLC; Pedro Villegas, PhD, University of Georgia; and Don Waldrip, DVM, Zoetis.


“Whether it be in research and development, teaching, collaborating with colleagues, developing new programs or volunteering, these individuals are passionate about their causes and their dedication inspires others,” said Suzanne Dougherty, DVM, executive vice president of AAAP.

The complete list of AAAP’s Hall of Honor inductees is available online. AAAP will add new members to its Hall of Honor each year.