The National Poultry & Food Distributors Association has announced its 2010-2011 scholarship winners.

The eligibility requirements for this annual award include full-time enrollment in a program working towards an agriculture, poultry or food science (related) degree. The goal of the scholarship program is to help build "people resources" for the poultry and food industries.

This years's winners are:
Tyler Cole Gamble, Louisiana State University, Animal, Dairy and Poultry Science (Albin S. Johnson Memorial Scholarship)
See Yang, University of Missouri, Agribusiness Management (William Manson Family Memorial Scholarship)
Stephanie Iselt, Texas A&M, Poultry Science (Alfred Schwartz Memorial Scholarship)
Philip Wise, Pennsylvania State University, Agricultural Sciences (NPFDA Scholarship)
Allison Mae Park, Ohio State University, Animal Science (Alternate)