House of Raeford awards scholarships to employees' children

Houseof Raeford is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 House of RaefordFarms Scholarships.

House of Raeford is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 House of Raeford Farms Scholarships. The scholarship program is available each year for House of Raeford Farms employees’ children and grandchildren who plan to continue their education in college or vocational school programs. This year, 12 students were chosen from Duplin County, NC; Mobile, AL; Cumberland County, NC; Lexington, SC; Lavonia, GA; Ruston, LA; and Greenville, SC to receive the scholarships. Each of this year’s recipients received a $2,500 award.

The students were selected based on a number of criteria including academic record, demonstrated leadership and participation in school and community activities, honors, work experience, a statement of goals and aspirations and unusual personal or family circumstances.

“This year’s House of Raeford Farms Scholarship recipients make up an impressive group of young scholars and contributing members of our communities,” said Bob Johnson, CEO of House of Raeford Farms. “We are especially proud to be associated with them because they are already part of the House of Raeford extended family. This is what our scholarship program is all about – giving back to our employees and their families in a meaningful way. We are truly appreciative of the contributions they make to the company every day, and it is an honor to be able to make this investment in their families’ futures.”

The 2015 House of Raeford Farms Scholarship recipients are:

  • Teliyah Carr –Junior at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.
  • Richard Smith – Freshman at the University of Alabama.
  • Amanda Whitfield – Sophmore at Coastal Carolina Community College.
  • Savannah Starling – Freshman at North Carolina State University. 
  • Rebecca Liles – Freshman at Winthrop University.
  • Christine Mejia – Junior at East Carolina University.
  • Chandler Guy – Junior at North Carolina Wesleyan College.
  • Amelia King – Freshman at Gwinnett Technical College.
  • Courtney Axton – Sophmore at Louisiana Delta Community College.
  • Kelsey Jones – Sophmore at James Sprunt Community College.
  • Kate Brillantes Cummings – Sophmore at University of South Carolina: Upstate.
  • Vivian Gomez Mendieta – Freshman at James Sprunt Community College.
Page 1 of 1590
Next Page