Willardsen new US Poultry & Egg Association chairman

New board of directors elected

Steve Willardsen, president of Cargill Value Added Meats, was elected chairman of the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association board of directors at its meeting during the 2010 International Poultry Expo. He was previously vice chairman and has served on the USPOULTRY board since 2001. A graduate of Utah State University with a degree in agribusiness, Willardsen has been in the poultry industry for more than 26 years. Monty Henderson, retired president of George’s Inc., is immediate past chairman.

Gary Cooper, vice president and chief operating officer of Cooper Farms, was elected vice chairman. Cooper is a past president of the Ohio Poultry Association and is a member of the Midwest Poultry Consortium board.

The new treasurer is Mark Waller, sales and processing director for Ingram Farms. He is a past president of the Alabama Poultry & Egg Association.

James Adams, president and CEO of Wenger’s Feed Mill, was named secretary. Adams joined Wenger Feeds in 1980.

Other members elected to the 2010 USPOULTRY board of directors were Bill Bradley, CCF Brands; Lampkin Butts, Sanderson Farms Inc.; Lyman Campbell, Koch Foods of Alabama LLC; Tim Davis, Pfizer Poultry Health; Einar Einarsson, Marel USA; Larry Gandy, Marshall Durbin Companies; Lester Gray, Perdue Farms Inc.; Greg Hinton, Rose Acre Farms; Jay Houchin, Farbest Farms Inc.; Donnie King, Tyson Foods Inc.; Richard King, Foster Farms; Kenton Kreager, Hy-Line International; Don Mabe, Aviagen Inc.; Don McIntyre, Hybrid Turkeys; Elton Maddox, Wayne Farms LLC; Pete Martin, Mar-Jac Poultry; Sherman Miller, Cal-Maine Foods Inc.; Ron Prestage, Prestage Farms of South Carolina; Keith Shoemaker, Butterball LLC; Walt Shafer, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation; and Todd Simmons, Simmons Foods.

Page 1 of 47
Next Page