Tyson shareholders elect nine board members

Meeting approves executive compensation plan

Tyson Foods Inc. announced the results of its board of directors election at its annual shareholder meeting in Springdale, Ark. The nine board members include six independent directors. Those elected were Don Tyson, Chairman John Tyson, Lloyd V. Hackley, Jim Kever, Kevin M. McNamara, Robert Thurber, Brad T. Sauer, Barbara A. Tyson and Albert C. Zapanta.

In other business, shareholders reapproved the annual incentive compensation plan for senior executive officers and ratified the selection of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending October 2, 2010. They rejected three shareholder proposals.

Page 1 of 46
Next Page