Tyson Foods holds annual meeting

Tyson Foods holds annual meeting.

Tyson Foods held a virtual annual meeting of shareholders to address company business following its successful first quarter results.

Tyson shareholders elected a diverse board: As noted in the company’s most recent proxy statement, of the 13 directors, four are women, three are ethnically diverse and nine are independent. Chairman John H. Tyson was reelected to the board of directors, as were Les R. Baledge, Mike Beebe, Maria Claudia Borras, David J. Bronczek, Mikel A. Durham, Jonathan D. Mariner, Kevin M. McNamara, Cheryl S. Miller, Jeffrey K. Schomburger, Barbara A. Tyson and Noel White. Shareholders also elected Donnie King, president & CEO of Tyson Foods, to the board.

Shareholders also ratified the selection of PricewaterhouseCoopers as the independent registered public accounting firm for the company for the 2022 fiscal year. They also voted against a shareholder proposal requesting a report on the company’s sustainable packaging efforts.



Page 1 of 54
Next Page